FAIRYLAND

The first sight of this Gorgeous Monastery seated on a Hill in the midst of absolutely nothing reminded me of a LAND OF DREAMS.

My jaw dropped as I see this scenic landscape in AWE.

Rising from Rocks and Barren Lands is this magical Rising of a MonasteryΒ on way to the Hemis Monastery near Leh in Ladakh, India.

fairy land
A Magical Monastery

The Himalayas provide an amazingly beautiful background to this Fairylike Landscape.

The Monastery rises from the midst of nowhere as if created by the wave of a Magical Wand. Spellbinding is it not?

fairyland 1
The Himalayas look at the Magical Rising

The Indus River turns near the Monastery adding to the splendour of this Magical Land.

 

fairy land 2
The River Indus and The Himalayas spin Magic

Trust you are Enchanted .

 

Published by

mukul chand

51 year old entrepreneur who has traveled extensively around the world for work and pleasure , is based in New Delhi, India. A passionate traveler born with a love for flora and fauna, is an active naturalist and amateur photographer. Here he shares his unique insight into Incredible India revealing its mysterious and exotic treasures. Writing from his heart he shares his experiences as he crisscrosses this vast and amazing land.

27 thoughts on “FAIRYLAND”

  1. Exactly made me enchanted… The expression “fairyland” how true for this place, I am looking and watching them, makes me feel it is somewhere in fairy books… not a real one… So beautiful dear Mukul. What makes it so beautiful, I ask myself, maybe the clarity of the view, or maybe the colours withing the great Himalayas… I mean sky and earth… maybe the invisible greatness of this area… maybe all the philosophical touches in books, etc. maybe the monks, I am not sure, but all of them… I wonder, is it possible to visit this monastery? Can I go and knock their door… Even me, a woman not a monk or Budist? For a moment I tried to imagine πŸ™‚ I know I am a crazy one, but my writing part, ( I was a story writer related with philosophy) can’t stop to imagine and to think… Maybe they would invite me inside and offer a special tea (as I heard, there is a flower tea just being in Himalayas but what was the name I forgot) and with the smudge sticks and candles, the monks try to answer my crazy questions, who came from the western world… πŸ™‚ Can you see dear Mukul, I am writing in my mind. Thank you so much, I enjoy and love your photographs… Love, nia

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wow what a tribute to this lovely place. Monks can be men or women.They are indeed very hospitable and I have had the pleasure of being their Guest. They welcome all with open arms and a happy face irrespective of the Faith you follow.Am not a Buddhist either.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Several years ago, I saw something in my dreams and I didn’t understand what it was. I drew its picture for not to forget. Then one day I learned that I saw the houses in the mountains… It was Himalayas… But they were amazing, at the edge and you can go there only by foot, by climbing… One of my friend when he saw my drawings he told me and then I searched… It’s been so long ago…

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

