BLOWN AWAY

The Sun is about to set and the Birds return to their Homes on Treetops.

All is at peace as the Starlings ( Mynahs in Hindi) and Parakeets ( Mithus in Hindi) tuck in as the Sun sets over the Horizon.

stage 2
 All is calm on the Tree Tops

A Gust of Wind and the Birds are set aflutter  even as Night gets ready to spread its tentacles.

Within seconds their Roosts are Blown Away and the Birds must migrate in search of another Home.

stage 3
Blown away by a Gust of Wind

Drawing strength in numbers they take to the skies once again in search for a home that is Calm and Peaceful.

all fly away
Starlings in Flight

Nature once again reveals signs and a string of messages for us even as the tiny winged creatures leave their homes in search for another Roost.

Published by

mukul chand

51 year old entrepreneur who has traveled extensively around the world for work and pleasure , is based in New Delhi, India. A passionate traveler born with a love for flora and fauna, is an active naturalist and amateur photographer. Here he shares his unique insight into Incredible India revealing its mysterious and exotic treasures. Writing from his heart he shares his experiences as he crisscrosses this vast and amazing land.

48 thoughts on “BLOWN AWAY”

  1. Dear Sir, I normally do not have sufficient time in the virtual world to respond to the works of others, but tonight I am forced to pen something since you speak of birds, my winged companions, and it was so that I saw one such rare chap – a very chatty blue tit – perched on a bare branch as I made my walk to work today and I knew that he was telling me that a story about birds would materialise at some point later on in my day. 😀

    Delightful observations and photography that represents an honest effort at documentary, thank you for adding an extra dash of magic to my memory of that exquisite blue tit! 😀

    Kind regards, Mazzy 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, Mukul! The starlings are beautiful birds, with their white banded wings against a stark black background. You were there to reap this fortuitous occurence, yet we were the recipients of your good fortune! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you. Your trips are wonderful. So are your photos capturing the majesty of the magpie and the must of the moutains. The cow is so cute (other posts) and you want to cheer the ice on to meet the river. Thanks for liking the below blogger, whose post I’d also like to see — I appreciate that, too. Hope this posting works — my phone gives me quite the technical run-around for my money.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Mr. Chand,
    Thank you for the photographs and your thoughts behind what was happening at the time. I find that when people look at the world, they see objects as they should, but they are still blind as to what they are truly seeing. You are not one of these people, and that is truly a blessed thing.
    You and I share a perspective of the world that not many are able to see. We see the world, we see our surroundings, and we understand how everything is connected to each other; we see what is truly happening. When I walk throught the forest here in Ohio, I see the trees, shrubs, and dead leaves, but I also see the history behind it all. I understand how the landscape has changed over time, what made it so that the srubs grew in that specific way, and what the world was like when the trees that surround me were just seeds. I believe you see the world in this manner too.

    I’m the author of the blog “Humanity Has Hope; How you and I can change the world”. You liked my latest post “I love Israel and you should too”, and I just wanted to say thank you. If only people were more like you; if only the world saw nature as you do. Perhaps then the world wouldn’t be such a terrible place.

    Good luck in India. It is still a place of mystery and wonders.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Only time will be able to tell if that is true for me as well. Hopefully, I will grow an even deeper fondness for nature, but given that I am only 15 years old, I think I have a good start. 🙂

        You’re welcome. Perhaps you, and people like the both of us, will be able to truly change the world for the better. Humanity has become more “civilized” in some ways, but in other ways it is quite the opposite. Perhaps we need to take a few steps back in order to take a few more steps forward. Perhaps we just need to look around and take a break in order to achieve wonders.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

