THE ORANGE FLOWER

These gorgeous and beautiful flowers in Orange have evaded identification. ( now classified under family Begoniaceae)

I thought they were some kind of Hybrid ย Begonias, Lilies they are not. ( it seems flimsy thoughts do prove to be right, they are hybrid begonias)

Am almost certain they are not native to India and grow in relatively cooler climates.

Please ย help identify them? ( thanks to the duo Mike Canning and The Mid western Girl, job done. Begonias they are)

buds of orange
Buds of Orange

Two of a kind.

a bouquet of orange
The basket of Orange

For a Lady who loves Orange Flowers and befriended me in the Cyber World of Blogs.

( thanks for giving them a name)

Do check out a blog titled THE TALE OF TWO.

Published by

mukul chand

51 year old entrepreneur who has traveled extensively around the world for work and pleasure , is based in New Delhi, India. A passionate traveler born with a love for flora and fauna, is an active naturalist and amateur photographer. Here he shares his unique insight into Incredible India revealing its mysterious and exotic treasures. Writing from his heart he shares his experiences as he crisscrosses this vast and amazing land.

29 thoughts on “THE ORANGE FLOWER”

      1. I’m glad I could be of service to you!
        My company does many annual/tropical displays for our clients. However, I went to school for things that will grow in the ground and survive here. So, I’m still learning about the annuals and tropical plants that don’t grow in my region.
        Thanks for giving me a test! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

        Liked by 2 people

  1. To me they resemble at type of trumpet-like flower found here in certain vines, like the Potato Vine. But I have never seen an orange one before. Beautiful and intriguing. I have Hibiscus and they do come in various colors, so that is a possibility.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

